What Shall I Wear?

February 2, 2013

Some may say tomorrow is a big day for the San Francisco 49ers, but if you are a member of my family you know it’s an even bigger day for my Uncle Tom.

Tom is jokester, a guys guy, a master at the bbq, a mi casa es su casa kinda dude. You’ll never leave his home hungry and you’ll likely be shit faced drunk. He should wear a sign that says “free hugs”. He’s got a lot of love to go around but nothing is bigger than his love for his Niners.  It only takes one thing to truly piss him off and that’s talkin’ smack about HIS team. Never, ever, ever, ever breathe a word of Niner hate in his presence. He was once quoted as saying “If anybody ever takes my niner flags off my truck, I will hunt them down (dramatic pause) and kick their ass” 

So that’s why tomorrow, much to the dismay of my husband (a non niner believer) that I along with my children will be sportin’ the niner red and gold. My best childhood memories involve many a Sunday watching the 49ers with my family. My aunt and uncle hosted a lot of football parties in the 80’s. Even, I remember the day we all witnessed “The Catch”, our doberman, Count was even cheering. 

Dave likes to say that “Sports are a Metaphor for Life” and I often roll my eyes while thinking “Jimmy Choo and Manolo Blahnik are the LOVE of my life” Today, while thinking about my childhood and my uncle’s love for his team I finally realize what he means. 

Here’s to a 49er victory!

 

Image

Yay Uncle Tommy!

2 Responses to “What Shall I Wear?”

  1. Mandolin Says:

    I’m the only Niners fan in my house today. Enjoy the carn’ee’val I call it.


Leave a Reply

